VCenter Disconnect in 60 Seconds

Few days back,I faced host got disconnect when I brought already existing host into new vcenter.

After host Patching and vcenter upgrade with one host added into it,it works solid rock for 18 hours.When I remove the existing host and added into the new vcenter both the host got disconnect.

To narrow down the issue,when I look at vpxd logs.I found the logs as dirty host disconnect.

I initially thought due to port issue,later figure it out that due to firewall issue as mentioned in KB.

http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/microsites/search.do?language=en_US&cmd=displayKC&externalId=1029919

Leave a Reply

